Can users override, add, or delete Colligo folder locations that are pushed out by their IT departments?

This article applies to:
Briefcase for Windows, Email Manager for Outlook
6.x Briefcase for Windows, Contributor Pro, Email Manager for Outlook

If Colligo Administrator is being used to push out Sites, Favorites, and Folders, by default, users can still add and delete their own Sites, Favorites, and Folders; however, the next time the user launches Outlook, the preconfigured Sites, Favorites, and Folders appear again. If an IT Administrator wants to prevent users from making any changes to the settings pushed by Colligo Administrator, they can create Control Groups, which lock down the content available to users, and prevent them from changing anything except their Search Locations.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.
Have documentation feedback? Send us an email