This article applies to:
7.x Briefcase for Windows, Email Manager for Outlook
6.x Briefcase for Windows, Contributor Pro, Email Manager for Outlook
If you open a Microsoft Office document (.***x files) from Engage edit it, and save the file, you must close the file for the changes to by synced back up to SharePoint. Once the document is closed the changes are synced.
The reason for this is that Office documents with that file extension have embedded metadata properties. Colligo products cannot access the files to embed metadata until the files are closed – as long as they are open, they are locked and cannot be synced.
NOTE: this issue does not exist with other versions of Office documents (eg .doc, .xls file types) or other file types (eg .txt files)