This article applies to:
7.x Briefcase for iOS
By default, all content at the site, folder, and document levels, is set to be synced. If you have turned the sync setting off, the content will not be available offline. If you have exceeded the storage limit you set for the site or for the application as a whole, some of the content will not be synced and therefore not available offline.