Default Drag-And-Drop Behavior

When this setting is enabled (set to 1), the default behavior is to move emails to SharePoint when dragged-and-dropped to a PST folder. Dragging-and-dropping with a right-click shows a standard Outlook pop-up menu with Move, Copy, and Cancel options. Pressing the Ctrl key while dragging-and-dropping with a left-click will display this menu as well. If the user clicks Cancel or an email fails during the upload, the emails are moved to the Recovered Items folder.

When this setting is disabled (set to 0), the default behavior is to copy to SharePoint with the emails remaining in the source folder, regardless of success, cancellation, or failure. Dragging-and-dropping with a right-click has the same result as a left-click drag-and-drop.

Default Drag-and-Drop Behavior

Applies to:

7.x Email Manager for Outlook

6.x Contributor Pro, Email Manager for Outlook
Registry Root Key Priority HKEY_CURRENT_USER
Registry Key Location ...\Contributor\EmailManager\
String Value Name MoveOnDragAndDrop
Possible Value Data 0 Default behaviour is to copy
1 Default behaviour is to move 
Default Value 0


For details on applying a configuration setting, please refer to the article How to apply a Configuration Setting.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.
Have documentation feedback? Send us an email