Disable Save As Metadata Prompt

When this setting is enabled (set to 1), the metadata prompt that displays when a user is performing the Save As function to save a document to SharePoint does not display.

Disable Save As Metadata prompt

Applies to: 7.x Briefcase for Windows
6.x Briefcase for Windows, Contributor Pro
Registry Root Key Priority HKEY_CURRENT_USER
Registry Key Location ...\Contributor\Briefcase\
String Value Name DisableSaveAsMetadataPrompt
Possible Value Data 0 Disabled
1 Enabled
Default Value 0


For details on applying a configuration setting, please refer to the article How to apply a Configuration Setting.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.
Have documentation feedback? Send us an email