Non User Checkout Is Visible

This setting controls whether or not a red overlay is shown when an item is checked out to another user.


  1. It is recommended that this feature be disabled when there is a requirement to connect to sites that exceed the SharePoint List View Threshold.

Non User Checkout Is Visible 

Applies to: 7.x Briefcase for Windows

6.x Briefcase for Windows, Contributor Pro

Registry Root Key Priority HKEY_CURRENT_USER
Registry Key Location ...\Contributor\Briefcase\
String Value Name NonUserCheckoutIsVisible
Possible Value Data 0 An overlay is not displayed when the item is checked out to another user
1 An overlay displays when the item is checked out to another user
Default Value 1


For details on applying a configuration setting, please refer to the article How to apply a Configuration Setting.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.
Have documentation feedback? Send us an email