Why do I receive a “The settings transfer is complete.” message on startup of my Mac?

When starting up your Mac you may notice that you are receiving a dialog box pop up saying “The settings transfer is complete”.


This behavior can happen when an older version of Colligo Engage Mac App (Colligo Briefcase) is still present in your Applications folder. The old version of the application may be present in your Application folder due to various reasons such as the uninstall script not handling the full uninstallation process automatically.


The recommended workaround for this behavior is to grab the DMG for v1.x from here and run the uninstall script.


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.
Have documentation feedback? Send us an email